It took me two trips to the caves at Eotia to find a scene that Baker used in his Sunklands blog, but I finally matched it. I think I bypassed this set of chairs and tent twice before it dawned on me that it was correct. It looks quite empty without a lively group of actors and fairies. I think that is true about stories, too. It take good characters to supply the action. From now on, I think my snapshots will look empty unless I add people.

TSnapshot_022bGsnapshot1268_039hh

One thought on “P.S. It took two trips….

  1. It’s a wonderful cave system indeed. Just the right size — not too unwieldy nor too small. There’s a small prison in the “center” that I’ll employ in a future post or two.
    The EOT estate is marvelous as a whole. Only 1 sim (Eotia) is full, rest are homestead. I just stumbled across it by accident and then found a place called The Bar at the End of Time later on in The Wastelands and connected the two. Interesting again that The Wastelands contains a similar cave system but larger and less fleshed out. And then I just, again, stumbled across a 3rd cave system using the same product in Fruit Islands. I think Rosehaven (4th) would benefit from such a system. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment